Ajax vs PSV – TV listings, Live stream and Predictions

0
92

The first week of the year 2021 is heading to magnificent clashes day by day. On the list, Eredivisie of Netherlands is making its league toppers to lock horns this weekend. The Amsterdam Ajax is looking forward to hosting the Eindhoven PSV at the Johan Cruijff Arena which is the home stadium of Ajax located in Amsterdam. This rivalry is commonly called De Topper. Furthermore, the Head-to-Head stats of Ajax vs PSV is always a gravitating subject to be known. Over here, this blog will show you the TV listings or TV Channel guide, Team News, results, live stream options, past history, H2H, and predictions of Ajax vs PSV.

How to watch Ajax vs PSV?

Here is the list of Broadcasters of Ajax vs PSV Worldwide. To avail the live stream of Ajax vs PSV, fans can follow these channels.

Countries TV Channels Start Time
United States ESPN+ 11:45 AM ET
United Kingdom Premier Sports 2, Premier Player HD, LiveScore App 03:45 PM BST
Brazil ESPN Brasil 12:45 PM BRT
Poland IPLA, Polsat Sport News 04:45 PM CET
France Free, Canal+ Sport 04:45 PM CEST
Portugal Sport TV3, Sport TV LIVE 03:45 PM WET
Netherlands Watch ESPN Netherlands, ESPN Netherlands 04:45 PM CET
Austria sportdigital 04:45 PM CEST
Denmark TV3 Sport, Viaplay Denmark 04:45 PM CET
Germany sportdigital 04:45 PM CET
Ireland Premier Sports ROI 2, LiveScore App, Premier Player HD 03:45 PM BST
Mexico ESPN2 Norte, ESPN Play Norte 09:45 AM CST
Switzerland Canal+ Sport, sportdigital 04:45 PM CET
Finland Viaplay Finland 05:45 PM EET
Norway V Sport 3, Viaplay Norway 04:45 PM CET
Sweden Viaplay Sweden 04:45 PM CET
Israel Sport 4 04:45 PM IST
China Sport 4 11:45 PM CST
Belgium Belgium 04:45 PM CET
Malaysia Astro Go, Astro Supersport 11:45 PM MYT
Russia matchtv.ru, Telekanal Futbol, Sportbox.ru, Match! Football 1 06:45 PM MSK
International Bet365  
To Know the live streaming options or TV Channel guide for other football, MMA and Boxing matches, Visit dummysports.com

When is the Ajax vs PSV?

The Amsterdam Ajax vs Eindhoven PSV will happen on 10th January 2021 at 03:45 PM BST.

Where will Ajax vs PSV happen?

The extravagant rivalry of Ajax vs PSV acquired the venue of Johan Cruijff Arena in Amsterdam city.

Ajax Upcoming Fixtures

14-01-2021 – Twente vs Ajax

17-01-2021 – Ajax vs Feyenoord

20-01-2021 – AZ Alkmaar vs Ajax

PSV Upcoming Fixtures

13-01-2021 – PSV vs AZ Alkmaar

16-01-2021 – Sparta Rotterdam vs PSV

19-01-2021 – FC Volendam vs PSV

Ajax vs PSV results and Analysis

Ajax are now leveling their grooves of continuous defeats by winning 3 of their last 4 matches. Their last opponent is Willem ll, where the goals from Anthony of Ajax and Wriedt of Willem ll canceled out each other. Before that, with Den Haag they acquired a 2-4 win. Subsequently, Ajax had secured the wins from Utrecht and Zwolle and their last defeat happened with Atalanta in the Europa League with a 0-1 score.

The last five matches of PSV are the continuous wins, their last match was with Venlo, it was an exciting win of 4-1. This was the defending score from their previous match with Waalwijk. Before that, PSVians already distorted Graafschap, Utrecht and Omonia.

Ajax vs PSV Team News

Bitterly, Ajax is missing its 3 major key goal makers for this upcoming clash with PSV. The Team news is depicting Lassina Traore, the forward player who got a Thigh injury in Ajax’s Europa League lost match with Atalanta. Upon surfing the news about the team, he had kicked nearly 8 goals in his 13 played matches of 2020. Next to him, David Neres of Ajax who geared an excellent goal against Midtjylland also suffered a calf injury. Following him, the young player who played for Jong Ajax and entered into Ajax this year, Brian Brobbey also seems to have suffered an injury.

Beating Ajax, Boeren are trending highly with the team news of missing players. Particularly, Eran Zahavi who got promoted to PSV last November will be absent. He is an efficient Goaler thus becoming a huge tragedy for Boeren. Along with him, Midfielders Marco van Ginkel, Ryan Thomas, Pablo Rosario, Richard Ledezma, Gutierrez Galaviz are not expected to record their presence in the Johan Cruijff Arena. Moreover, the Defender Ormando Obispo and the Forward player Maximiliano Romero will not be present due to injuries. On seeing the Team News of PSV, they will experience a major lack of midfielders in this match.

Ajax vs PSV Head-to-Head

The H2H results of Ajax vs PSV are

Matches played – 72

Ajax won – 26

PSV won – 32

Draw – 14

Ajax last 5 matches results

Willem ll vs Ajax – (1-1) draw

Ajax vs Utrecht – (5-4) win

Den Haag vs Ajax – (2-4) win

Ajax vs Zwolle – (4-0) win

Ajax vs Atalanta – (0-1) loss

PSV last 5 matches results

PSV vs Venlo – (4-1)

Waalwijk vs PSV – (1-4)

Graafschap vs PSV – (1-2)

PSV vs Utrecht – (2-1)

PSV vs Omonia – (4-0)

Ajax vs PSV predictions

When two Champions are butting heads, it is always tough to write the Predictions for winning. First of all, the home ground advantage is on the side of Ajax. Secondly, the missing players of Ajax are all major key players i.e., forward players who are responsible for the goals. Even PSV are missing many midfielders, they are having strong defenders. This may become tough for Ajax to cope with.

Lastly, bygone matches of both PSV and Ajax are showing the current form of the defenders. Though Ajax are the title defenders, current team form and Head-to-head stats were leaning towards PSV. Eventually, our prediction for Ajax vs PSV is PSV Eindhoven may expect a win in this upcoming fixture with Ajax.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here