Home Soccer Rangers vs Celtic Live Stream Old Firm Derby Kick Off Time, TV...

Rangers vs Celtic Live Stream Old Firm Derby Kick Off Time, TV Channel

0

The Old firm rivalry is an epic bout between the Scottish football masters Celtic and Rangers. The Matchday 22 of this season holds this matchup of Old firm violence and it is a suitable time to write about it now and also both the teams are awaiting their Matchday 21 rivals before the epic fixture. The Glasgow Rangers as the leaders of the table glittering as ‘untouchable one’ with the lofty points. Upon Playing 20 matches, they were unbeatable till now.

As the Defenders of last year’s Scottish Cup, Glasgow Celtic didn’t meet their standards till now in this season. On seeing the Old firm result history, Celtic seems a bit lenient this season. They faced one and only defeat against Rangers, otherwise remaining undefeated. The Rangers acquire the holding rights to host Celtic on the south side of the River Clyde at Ibrox Stadium, Scotland on 02-01-2021

Rangers VS Celtic Livestream Online

Here is the list of channels where the Rangers VS Celtic game is on.

Countries TV Channels Start Time
United States ESPN+ 07:30 AM ET
United Kingdom Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra 12:30 PM BST
Italy Sky Sport Uno, SKY Go Italia, NOW TV 01:30 PM CEST
Mexico ESPN Play Norte, ESPN2 Norte 06:30 AM CST
Russia matchtv.ru, Match! Football 3, Sportbox.ru 03:30 PM MSK
Brazil GUIGO, ESPN Brasil, Watch ESPN Brasil 09:30 AM BRT
Australia beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 2 11:30 PM AEDT
Ireland Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra 12:30 PM GMT
China QQ Sports Live 08:30 AM CST
Portugal Eleven Sports 2 Portugal 12:30 PM WET
British Virgin Islands ESPN Caribbean 08:30 AM AST
Costa Rica ESPN2 Norte, ESPN Play Norte 06:30 AM ET
Croatia Arena Sport 1 01:30 PM CET
Cuba ESPN Caribbean 07:30 AM CST
Dominican Republic ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Caribbean, ESPN2 Norte 08:30 AM AST
Iceland Viaplay Iceland 12:30 PM GMT
Jamaica ESPN Caribbean 07:30 AM EST
Nicaragua ESPN Play Norte, ESPN2 Norte 06:30 AM CST
Panama ESPN Play Norte, ESPN2 Norte 07:30 AM EST
US Virgin Islands ESPN Caribbean 08:30 AM AST
Denmark Viaplay 01:30 PM CET
Finland Viaplay 02:30 PM EET
Norway Viaplay 01:30 PM CET
Sweden Viaplay, TV3 Sport 01:30 PM CET
Poland Polsat Sport 01:30 PM CET
International Celtic TV, Rangers TV

 

When is the Rangers vs Celtic rivalry?

Event – Rangers vs Celtic

Date – January 02nd, 2021

Time – 12:30 BST or 07:30 AM ET

Where does the Rangers vs Celtic happen?

The event will happen in Ibrox Stadium, Scotland.

Rangers Upcoming Fixtures

30-12-2020 – St.Mirren vs Rangers (before Old Firm Derby)

10-01-2021 – Aberdeen vs Rangers

17-01-2021 – Motherwell vs Rangers

23-01-2021 – Rangers vs Ross Country

Celtic Upcoming Fixtures

30-12-2020 – Celtic vs Dundee Utd (before Old Firm Derby)

11-01-2021 – Celtic vs Hibernian

16-01-2021 – Celtic vs Livingston

20-01-2021 – Livingston vs Celtic

Rangers VS Celtic Review and Analysis

Rangers are standing in the Premiership fixtures with unbeaten records. On the most glorious boxing day, the Glasgow Rangers had the important clash with significant clinchers of league Hibernian, where the Midfielder of Rangers Ianis Hagi made the crucial goal in the 33rd minute. The match with St. Johnstone gifted them a 3-0 win. The Goals from Kemar Roofe played a substantial role in their victory over Motherwell in the Matchday 18 clash.

Glasgow Celtic lastly faced Hamilton in their Premiership fixtures. It was a 0-3 for the Neil Lennon men. Priorly, they have faced Ross Country to make a 2-0 victory, Leigh Griffiths and David Turnbell are shining by kicking the essential goals of the games. In the Scottish Cup fixtures with the Hearts, after a 1-1 draw, the match proceeded to extra time but again it tended to 2-2 draw. Then after the Penalty kick, the celts were announced as winners with 4-3.

Rangers VS Celtic Team news

On the Rangers side, literally, there were no major absentees in the team, Steve Gerrard has maintained a well-formed derby also he is welcomed by Liverpool to replace Jurgen Klopp. The Midfielder Ryan Jack suffered an injury last month and will be out for this clash. Other than him, Defender Nikola Katic was found absent for the entire season after his Knee Injury this July.

The Celtic’s Derby also didn’t have any major flaws this time, but the overall efficiency was less as compared to the previous seasons. The Defender Hatem Abd Elhamed got injured in their Europa League Fixture and will be missing in this match. Also, the return date of Midfielder James Forrest who got an ankle injury this September is still unknown.

Rangers VS Celtic Head-to-Head

Matches Played – 90

Rangers Won – 27

Celtic Won – 44

Draw -19

Rangers last 5 matches

Rangers vs Hibernian – (1-0) win

St Johnstone vs Rangers – (0-3) win

Rangers vs Motherwell – (3-1) win

St. Mirren vs Rangers (3-2) loss

Dundee Utd vs Rangers – (1-2) win

Celtic last 5 matches

Hamilton vs Celtic – (0-3) win

Celtic vs Ross County – (2-0) win

Celtic vs Hearts – (4-3) win

Celtic vs Kilmarnock – (2-0) win

Celtic vs Lille – (3-2) win

Celtic vs Rangers Predictions

They have faced each other before in Matchday 11, but the Rangers got to win with the score of 0-2 and Conner Goldson geared the two goals in their side. In the last season’s Round 21, the same Old firm rivalry happened, there also Rangers progressed with a 1-2 win. The Head-to-Head statistics of the last 10 matches are giving nearly mixed results while seeing overall results, it was in the favor of Celtic.

The Rangers are also having the lead scorers Tavernier and Roofe to direct the match in the winning direction. The Celts also have Griffiths and Edouard on their side. The home ground is the one more advantage for the Rangers side.

Overall, there is a chance for a draw, if not Rangers may win with 2-1 in the Old firm Derby.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version