List of Azerbaijan Grand Prix Winners


The very first race in the Baku street circuit was held in 2016. That time the event was named as the European Grand Prix. The inception of the European Grand Prix was during the mid-1980s and was held every year from 1993 to 2012, except in 1998. Over the years, the European GP was conducted in a country that hosted its own national Grand Prix, at a different circuit.

From 2017 onwards the European GP was renamed to Azerbaijan Grand Prix and the inaugural race was held on the same year. So far, the race has been held twice and Daniel Ricciardo was the first driver to win the race.

The Azerbaijan GP acts as the springboard to the European season. What is fascinating about Azerbaijan? It is the city of Baku and also the Baku street circuit. Here are some interesting facts about Azerbaijan GP:

  • It has the second longest track of the 2019 F1 season.
  • It has a 2.2 km straight form.
  • Corners at turns 8, 9 and 10 are the tightest corners on the calendar.

Azerbaijan Grand Prix Winners

The current Azerbaijan GP winner is Valtteri Bottas. The table below shows the driver and the constructor winners of Azerbaijan GP.

2017 Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing-TAG HeuerBaku City Circuit
2018 Lewis HamiltonMercedesBaku City Circuit
2019Valtteri BottasMercedesBaku City Circuit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here