Chelsea vs Manchester City Live Stream and Predictions

0
15

The upcoming rivalry of Chelsea vs Manchester City on Matchday 17 of the Premier League Fixture is one of the featured matches of the Premier League fixtures. The League table is playing a mystical game, as the teams are displacing regularly i.e., twists and turns are happening each day, this makes the Premier League clashes more galvanic.

Chelsea are inviting their rivals Manchester City to their Stamford Stadium on Jan 3rd, 2020. It should be noted that the Citizens’ latest rival with Everton got postponed due to the COVID 19 pandemic spread over the players. Frank Lampard also said that the boys’ health is the utmost priority other than the matches. If the forthcoming clash is also postponed, the existing condition of clogged games will become even worsen.

How to watch Chelsea vs Man City rivalry?

Countries TV Channels Start Time of Main Card
United States NBCSN, Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC Sports App, NBCSports.com 11:30 AM ET
United Kingdom SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, BBC Radio Manchester, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Ultra HD 04:30 PM BST
Italy SKY Go Italia, Sky Sport Football, NOW TV 05:30 PM CEST
New Zealand Spark Sport 05:30 AM NZDT
Mexico Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere 02:00 PM CST
UAE beIN SPORTS CONNECT 08:30 PM GST
Spain Dazn 05:30 PM CEST
Russia Okko Sport 07:30 PM MSK
Brazil Watch ESPN Brasil, ESPN Brasil, GUIGO 01:30 PM BRT
Australia Optus Sport 03:30 AM AEDT
Canada DAZN 11:30 AM ET or 08:30 PM PT
Peru ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 11:30 AM PET
France Free, RMC Sport 1, Canal+ France, RMC Sport en direct 05:30 PM CEST
Paraguay ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 01:30 PM PYST
Ireland Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Ultra HD 04:30 PM GMT
China QQ Sports Live 12:30 AM CST
Chile ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 01:30 PM CLST
Japan Dazn 01:30 AM JST
South Africa SuperSport Premier League, SuperSport Maximo, DStv App 06:30 PM SAST
Portugal Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV2 04:30 PM WET
Qatar beIN SPORTS CONNECT 07:30 PM AST
Iceland Siminn Sport 04:30 PM GMT
India Star Sports Select HD1, Star Sports 3 Asia, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 1 10:00 PM IST
Malaysia Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go 12:30 AM MYT
Netherlands Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14 05:30 PM CET
Pakistan Star Sports Select HD1, Star Sports 3 Asia 09:30 PM PKT
Sweden Viaplay Sweden, V Sport Premium 05:30 PM CET
Switzerland RMC Sport 1, Sky Sport 1/HD, Canal+ France 05:30 PM CET

 

Chelsea Upcoming Fixtures

10-01-2021 – Chelsea vs Morecambe (FA Cup)

15-01-2021 – Fulham vs Chelsea (Premier League)

19-01-2021 – Leicester vs Chelsea (Premier League)

Manchester City Upcoming Fixtures

06-01-2021 – Manchester Utd vs Manchester City (Carabao Cup)

10-01-2021 – Manchester City vs Birmingham (FA Cup)

13-01-2021 – Manchester City vs Brighton (Premier League)

When is Chelsea vs Manchester City going to happen?

Event – Chelsea vs Manchester City

Date – 03-01-2021

Time – 04:30 PM BST or 11:30 AM ET

Where does Chelsea vs Manchester City happen?

The Chelsea vs Manchester City will happen in Stamford Bridge, London.

Chelsea vs Manchester City Analysis

Earlier, Lampard’s men clashed with their near competitor Aston Villa and it went with the equal points draw. With Arsenal, the Blues took a miserable defeat of 3-1 in the Emirates Stadium. Even the 90th-minute penalty was missed by the Chelsea crew through Jorginho. The match against West Brom gained a 3-0 win for the blues in Stamford. Before that, Chelsea consumed the worst defeats from Everton and Wolves which weren’t able to digest by fans.

After the impactful winning of Newcastle by 2-0, Citizens are traveling to Stamford to face the stadium holders. Priorly Pep Guardiola shell shocked his men to make a good performance and warned them that the victories never come from Santas but only through the Performances. The Citizens are also under his mentorship and performing well. In the Carabao Cup Quarter-finals, the Citizens destroyed Arsenal by 1-4. The Goal by Raheem Sterling brought Citizens a 0-1 win against Southampton in Matchday 14 of the Premier League.

Chelsea vs Manchester City Team News

Admittedly, Chelsea will be missing its Midfielder Hakim Ziyech for this rival with Citizens due to his Thigh injury on Matchday 6 of the Europa League while playing against Krasnodar. His return date is unknown.

Gabriel Jesus, the lead goal scorer of the Citizens, did not play their last match with Newcastle due to the COVID 19 positive for him. For the upcoming fixture also, he is expected to be absent. Along with him, Kyle Walker will be out for the same reason. The duo having the best records in the Carabao cup win against Arsenal. Along with them, the Defender Eric Garcia also was not expected to make his presence.

Chelsea vs Manchester City Head-to-Head

Matches Played – 60

Chelsea won –27

Manchester City won – 20

Draw – 13

Chelsea Last 5 Matches

Chelsea vs Aston Villa – (1-1) draw

Arsenal vs Chelsea – (3-1) loss

Chelsea vs West Ham – (3-0) win

Wolves vs Chelsea – (2-1) loss

Everton vs Chelsea – (1-0) loss

Manchester City Last 5 Matches

Manchester City vs Newcastle – (2-0) win

Arsenal vs Manchester City – (1-4) win

Southampton vs Manchester City – (0-1) win

Manchester City vs West Brom – (1-1) draw

Manchester Utd vs Manchester City – (0-0) draw

Chelsea vs Manchester City Predictions

The Blues can’t stand at the pace for the past few days, while seeing their last 5 matches, there were three losses. Considering the venue as an advantage for Chelsea is also undoable in this condition. The Stamford bridge also doesn’t seem to bring any mounts in the Chelsea scores. The head-to-head stats of Chelsea vs Man City are nearly canceling each other. Undoubtedly Chelsea need to get back to its configuration to win this oncoming clash with Citizens.

Citizens are in a good setup with a continuous winning history, as they won 3 of the last 5 matches and 2 are drawn. Subsequently, the only negative on their side is the Gabriel Jesus will not cut his jib. Otherwise, Citizens are having a huge hope on Raheem Sterling and Sergio Aguero. Even without the forward player Jesus, the Sky blues are having the capacity to fade out the Blues.

To know the live stream of Crucial Football and Boxing matches, Visit our homepage https://www.dummysports.com/

 

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here