Carabao Cup 2020-21 Semi-finals: Manchester Utd vs Manchester City & Tottenham vs Brentford

0
66

Carabao cup bucking its semi-finals in this year’s first weekend after the Round 17 of the Premier League. It remains offbeat because the crowd-pleasing ceremony of Manchester Derby is one of the semi-final sweepstakes of the EFL Cup Semi-finals. Another one is also not a jaded rivalry; the most honored English Football club Tottenham Hotspur will be facing London’s Brentford. So, the London Derby will also turn into heated violence of the Carabao Cup. To Know the Manchester Derby’s and London Derby’s Live Stream, Head-to-Head, Predictions and Analysis, continue reading this blog.

Carabao Cup Semi-finals Fixtures

The Carabao cup fixtures for the upcoming Semi-finals are,

Date Time in BST Match
05-01-2021 19:45 Tottenham vs Brentford
06-01-2021 19:45 Manchester Utd vs Manchester City

 

Carabao Cup: Tottenham vs Brentford

Tottenham has beaten Stoke by 3-1 in the Bet365 Stadium before entering the Carabao Cup Semi-finals. Indeed, Harry Kane did his part well to enter the Semi-finals.

The Spurs were welcomed by Wolves to their Molineux Stadium in the last week’s Premier League. Admittedly, the game acted as a good artery to get back to the level as Tottenham fell down from the top after the consecutive defeats. Whereas Spurs missed the opportunity when the goals of Ndombele and Saiss canceled out each other, subsequently the match became a draw.

In the past five Spurs’ matches, the only elevation is the semi-finals qualification for the EFL Cup against Stoke. Afore that, with Leicester and Liverpool, Spurs sustained woeful defeats.

It seems Brentford are invincible these days, correspondingly they have an unbeaten record of nearly 16 matches with either a draw or a victory. The Bees have devastated the Premier League squad Newcastle by 1-0 for entering the Carabao Cup Semi-finals.

Following, they have faced Cardiff and Bournemouth to make the exciting wins of 2-1 and 2-3. Bryan Mbeumo and Sergi Canos are having a very important role in the Bees’ winning streak.

 

How to watch Tottenham vs Brentford of the Carabao Cup?

Here is the list of Broadcasters of Tottenham vs Brentford Worldwide.

Countries TV Channels Start Time
United States ESPN+ 02:45 PM ET
United Kingdom TalkSport Radio UK, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Football, Sky Ultra HD, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event 07:45 PM BST
Spain Dazn 08:45 PM CEST
Brazil GUIGO, Watch ESPN Brasil, ESPN Brasil 04:45 PM BRT
Australia beIN SPORTS 2, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect 06:45 AM AEDT
Peru ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 02:45 PM PET
France beIN Sports 3, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT 08:45 PM CEST
Paraguay ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 04:45 PM PYST
Chile ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 04:45 PM CLST
Japan Dazn 05:00 AM JST
South Africa DStv App, SuperSport Maximo 09:45 PM SAST
Portugal Sport TV2, Sport TV LIVE 07:45 PM WET
Netherlands Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport Voetbal, Ziggo Sport 14 08:45 PM CET
Austria Dazn 08:45 PM CEST
Canada Dazn 03:00 PM EST
Denmark TV3+ HD, Viaplay Denmark 08:45 PM CET
Germany DAZN 08:45 PM CET
Ireland Sky Sports Football, TalkSport Radio UK, Sky Ultra HD, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Main Event, SKY GO Extra 07:45 PM BST
Italy Dazn 08:45 PM CET
Mexico Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere 01:45 PM CST
Switzerland Dazn 08:45 PM CET
Turkey beIN CONNECT Turkey 10:45 PM TRT
Finland V Sport Jalkapallo, Viaplay Finland, V Sport Premium 09:45 PM EET
South Africa SuperSport Maximo, DStv App, SuperSport Premier League 09:45 PM SAST
New Zealand Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports, beIN Sports Connect New Zealand 08:45 AM NZDT
Sweden V Sport Premium, Viaplay Sweden 08:45 PM CET
Israel Sport 1 09:45 PM IST

 

When and Where do Tottenham vs Brentford will happen?

Event – Tottenham vs Brentford

Venue – Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London

Date – 05-01-2021

Time – 07:45 PM BST

Tottenham vs Brentford Head-to-head

Matches played – 4

Tottenham win – 3

Brentford win – 0

Draw – 1

Tottenham vs Brentford Predictions

Tottenham hosting Brentford for this upcoming clash in their Tottenham Hotspur home stadium. Ergo, the home ground may render its support to Tottenham. Even Spurs have lost one of its home games against Leicester most recently and also Brentford have an undefeated history, there is a point to think. Considering both the teams, the Spurs are the big team and have more possibility to win the game.

Carabao Cup: Manchester Utd vs Manchester City

This match will make us think that we have witnessed the same clash already before 3 weeks. Assuredly, this happened already, the most excited Manchester Derby ended in a startling draw last month. Above all, this Derby will serve a big feast for the football fans by acting as the Carabao Cup Semi-finals.

The Red Devils are owning a successful record in its concluded Premier League Fixtures and occupied the second position in the Premier League table only after Liverpool.

For entering the Carabao Cup semifinals, Manchester Utd destroyed Everton with a 0-2 score. The Goalers are Edinson Cavani and Anthony Martial.

Devils welcomed Aston Villa to their Old Trafford Stadium yesterday and confronted them with a 2-1 win. Chiefly, the win came in the way of a penalty kick from Bruno Fernandes.

With Wolves, they have bred 1-0 win and again Fernandes played an important role in converting a goal.

Manchester City also never faced a defeat in recent days. The citizens braved Arsenal to pierce into the EFL Cup Semi-finals, Correspondingly, they have defeated them with a score of 1-4.

Recently, the match between Newcastle and Manchester City nurtured a 2-0 incredible win to the Citizens. They hindered Newcastle to make a goal.

To know more details about Manchester Utd’s and Manchester City’s previous match, Visit https://www.dummysports.com/manchester-united-live-stream/

How to watch the Manchester Derby of the Carabao Cup?

Here is the list of broadcasters of Manchester Derby Worldwide.

Countries TV Channels Start Time
United States ESPN+ 02:45 PM ET
United Kingdom TalkSport Radio UK, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Football, Sky Ultra HD, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event 07:45 PM BST
Spain Dazn 08:45 PM CEST
Australia beIN SPORTS 2, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect 06:45 AM AEDT
Peru ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 02:45 PM PET
France Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1 08:45 PM CEST
Paraguay ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 04:45 PM PYST
Chile ESPN Play Sur, ESPN2 Sur 04:45 PM CLST
South Africa SuperSport Maximo, SuperSport Premier League, DStv App 09:45 PM SAST
Portugal Sport TV2, Sport TV LIVE 07:45 PM WET
Netherlands Ziggo Sport Extra 08:45 PM CET
Austria Dazn 08:45 PM CEST
Canada Dazn 03:00 PM EST
Denmark TV3+ HD, Viaplay Denmark 08:45 PM CET
Germany DAZN 08:45 PM CET
Ireland Sky Sports Football, TalkSport Radio UK, Sky Ultra HD, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Main Event, SKY GO Extra 07:45 PM BST
Italy Dazn 08:45 PM CET
Mexico Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere 01:45 PM CST
Switzerland Dazn 08:45 PM CET
Turkey beIN CONNECT Turkey 10:45 PM TRT
Finland V Sport Jalkapallo, Viaplay Finland, V Sport Premium 09:45 PM EET
South Africa SuperSport Maximo, DStv App, SuperSport Premier League 09:45 PM SAST
New Zealand Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports, beIN Sports Connect New Zealand 08:45 AM NZDT
Sweden V Sport Premium, Viaplay Sweden 08:45 PM CET
Israel Sport 1 09:45 PM IST

 

When and Where do the Manchester Derby will happen?

Event – Manchester Utd vs Manchester City

Venue – Old Trafford Stadium, Manchester.

Date – 06-01-2021

Time – 07:45 PM BST

Manchester Utd vs Manchester City Head-to-head

Matches played – 183

Manchester United – 76

Manchester City – 54

Draw – 53

Manchester Utd vs Manchester City Predictions

The Manchester Derby is always a tough game to predict because it is a festival when both lock horns with each other. Manchester United hosting Manchester City for this semi-final and the home ground advantage leans towards the Manchester Utd. Besides Stadium, the Manchester Derby has more possibility to raise the flag on the side of the Red Devils.

This Carabao Cup Semi-finals will lead to the next level i.e., the Carabao Cup finals and we are expecting Tottenham and Manchester Utd as the finalists.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here