UFC 257: Poirier vs McGregor 2 Live stream and Predictions

0
241

UFC 257 is featuring the Lightweight fighters in its main event, headlined with Dustin Poirier vs Conor McGregor. In particular, the duo are the people who left no stone unturned to rack up the UFC Lightweight title from Khabib Nurmagomedov. But the efforts were left like a Lead Balloon. Undoubtedly, the Champion ‘Eagle’ retired with the Lightweight Championship belt was left unbeaten. The co-main event is headlined with Dan Hooker vs Michael Chandler in the same Lightweight category. Here along with the records of the main card fighters, UFC 257 fight cards Poirier vs McGregor 2 live stream and Poirier vs McGregor 2 Predictions will be discussed.

How to watch UFC 257 live all over the world?

To watch Poirier vs McGregor 2 live stream online, the following broadcasters will act as a TV Channel guide worldwide.

Countries TV Channels Start Time of Main Card
United States ESPN+ and PPV on UFC Fight Pass 10:00 PM ET or 07:00 PM ET
United Kingdom BT Sports, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 03:00 AM BST
France PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
Spain Dazn, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
Poland Polstat, UFC Fight pass 04:00 AM CEST
Sweden Viaplay, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
Italy Dazn, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
Germany Dazn, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
Finland Viaplay, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 05:00 AM EEST
Denmark Viaplay, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
South Africa Suspersport 04:00 AM WAT
Russia Wink, More.TV, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 06:00 AM MSK
Brazil Combate 12:00 AM BRT
Australia Fetch TV, Main Event 02:00 PM AEST
African Nations Supersport 04:00 AM WAT
Canada BELL, Rogers 10:00 PM ET or 07:00 PM PT
UAE UFC Arabia 07:00 AM GST
Japan WOWOW, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 12:00 PM JST
New Zealand Sky Arena, UFC Fight pass 04:00 PM NZDT
Netherlands Kijk, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
Norway Viaplay, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CEST
Austria Dazn, PPV on UFC Fight Pass 04:00 AM CET
Worldwide UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

 

Other than this, to watch Poirier vs McGregor 2 live stream fanatics can log on to Fubo TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Hulu, Direct TV Now and PlayStation Vue to watch UFC 257 live.

Poirier vs McGregor fight cards

UFC 257 Fight cards are

Main Card

Lightweight – Dustin Poirier vs Conor McGregor

Lightweight – Dan Hooker vs Michael Chandler

Women’s Flyweight – Jessica Eye vs Joanne Calderwood

Lightweight – Matt Frevola vs Ottman Azaitar

Women’s Strawweight – Marina Rodriguez vs Amanda Ribas

Preliminary card

Lightweight – Nasrat Haqparast vs Arman Tsarukyan

Middleweight – Brad Tavares vs Antonio Carlos Junior

Women’s Bantamweight – Julianna Pena vs Sara McMann

Light Heavyweight – Khalil Rountree Jr vs Marcin Prachnio

Early preliminary card

Middleweight – Andrew Sanchez vs Makhmud Muradov

Catchweight (150 lb) – Movsar Evloev vs Nik Lentz

Flyweight – Amir Albazi vs Zhalgas Zhumagulov

Poirier vs McGregor 2 Promo

Here is the link to watch the most awaited Poirier vs McGregor Promo

Poirier vs McGregor 2 Date and time

The Scheduled date for Poirier vs McGregor is 23rd January 2021.

The cataloged time for the upcoming Poirier vs McGregor 2 is given below

Early Preliminary card – 11:30 PM BST or 06:00 PM ET

Preliminary card – 01:00 AM BST or 08:00 PM ET

Main card – 03:00 AM BST or 10:00 PM ET

UFC 257 Venue

The Venue of UFC 257 is Flash Forum on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Poirier vs McGregor 2 weight class

The main card of UFC 257 McGregor vs Poirier 2 will fight in the weight class of Lightweight. The Lightweight division holds the weight range from 146 lb to 155 lb. They had a fight already, which was conducted in the Featherweight category.

McGregor Record and Career highlights

The Irish Conor McGregor nicknamed ‘notorious’ is the Knockout legend with many fastest Knockouts in his record before served as the title of UFC 257. Notorious is not only an MMA artist but he also did a leisure activity in Boxing. McGregor fought undefeated Floyd Mayweather in his debut boxing bout and surrendered to him by the 10th round Knockout.

McGregor’s professional record has 26 played matches with 22 wins among them. His 19 wins were from Knockouts, 2 by Decision and only one through submission.

In McGregor’s record, the last bout was with Donald Cowboy Cerrone in UFC 246. Conor started stunning by closing the distance so quicker and assailed him with his shoulders. Continuing, Notorious cunningly made shots with a head kick to Knockout Cowboy in 40 secs. It is listed as one of the quick Knockouts of McGregor.

In his Penultimate bout, he holds hands with Lightweight Champion Khabib and their names were highlighted in the UFC 229. Notorious vigorously tried too hard to snatch the title from the Champion. But that becomes the wish which will never be accomplished as Khbib retired with the belt. Khabib firmly locked the notorious in the corner of the Octagon in the 4th round.

In UFC 194, McGregor faced Jose Aldo, which was a stunning Knockout of Aldo by Conor within the first 13 seconds. Other than that McGregor’s career consists of many impressive quick Knockouts. For instance, Paddy Doherty was devastated in 4 secs and Mike Wood in 16 secs.

Poirier Record and Career highlights

Dustin Poirier is an American with the nickname ‘The Diamond’ who won the Interim Lightweight Championship from Max Holloway. Poirier’s record consists of 33 played matches with 26 wins and 6 losses. Among them, 12 were coming in the way of Knockout, 7 by submission and 7 through Decision.

Poirier’s record holds his last bout with Dan Hooker on June 27, 2020. Consequently, it concluded with a Decision win of Poirier.

Like McGregor, Poirier faced Khabib in UFC 242. Indeed, Khabib is the submission hero who submitted many of his fights. In the 3rd round, Poirier endeavored for locking Khabib’s head, but Khabib made a hellacious move to turn the wheel towards Poirier and won him.

In UFC 236, Max Holloway and Dustin Poirier fought for the interim Lightweight Championship, which was again a Decision win for Poirier. The interim belt decorated the hands of Poirier.

Poirier vs McGregor 2 predictions

This is the second time the two are facing, already the summation happened in UFC 178 on September 27th, 2014 as McGregor vs Poirier 1 in the Featherweight category. Conor defeated Poirier by Knockout in the first round itself. McGregor has done it arbitrarily without any big efforts. These results will help greatly for Poirier vs McGregor 2 predictions.

With Khabib, the Lightweight Champion, both McGregor and Poirier have clashed in their recent fights. As already mentioned, Khabib smashed both of them with the submission. After Khabib, Poirier is having good submitting abilities in the Lightweight category.

McGregor’s record is showing that he merely won via submission, i.e., only one match. On another hand, Poirier’s record is having a good mixture of Knockouts, Submission and Decision. If Poirier decides to do a submission, the match is having the possibility to move towards his side.

But the Knockout legend is a tough competitor for Poirier, McGregor has made many quickest Knockouts. He is a pro in closing the distance and a good initiator. It is his piece of cake to Knockout Poirier.

From the above analysis, it is time to give Poirier vs McGregor 2 predictions. Above all, Conor McGregor can look forward to his Knockout win over Poirier.

 

 

 

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here